3 extended cuts from Disc 1 of Pure Trance Vol. 5 in all their glory. Chicago’s Nick Stoynoff gives us Omni; an exercise in the craft of less is more – a piece of music which uses expressive textures and hypnotic rhythms to create an immersive dancefloor atmosphere. Moscow producer Evgeny Lebedev’s ‘Deep Thoughts’ is just that; deep and thoughtful, propelled by a cavernous portamento bassline and echo-chamber-esque plucks. Utopia from Belgrade’s Jelly For The Babies and fellow Serian Odison uses layers of murky filtered piano, crisp percussion and a sonorous bassline to weave its own tapestry of progressive magic.

01. Nick Stoynoff – Omni
02. Evgeny Lebedev – Deep Thoughts
01. Jelly 4 The Babies & Odison – Utopia
Release date: 9.01.2017